Joe E. ArandaJoe E. Aranda

Executive Director

(956) 473-6437

jaranda@uisd.net

Committed to Safety and Service

Our goal in the Transportation Department is to provide safe and efficient transportation to and from school to all eligible students attending the United Independent School District.

As we enter a new school year, we ask all parents and bus riders, to take the time to read and sign acknowledgement of receipt of the Bus Rider Handbook. You may request an extra copy at your school office or directly from the bus driver. This handbook explains regulations, gives procedures, and provides useful information designed to render the best transportation service possible to our students.

Community members, Parents, School Personnel, Security Officers and Bus Drivers must work together to protect our students. Expect the unexpected is our motto. Children can dart into the street from between the cars or in front of the stopped School Bus. Be extremely cautious when driving anywhere where children are likely to be. Obey school bus traffic rules at all times.

If you should have any questions or need assistance, please feel free to contact our offices at the North or South Transportation Compounds respectively. Our hours of operations are from 6:00am-5:00 pm Monday through Friday on school days.

Department Staff:

NamePositionEmailPhone
North Compound
Joe E. ArandaExecutive Directorjaranda@uisd.net(956) 473-6494
Daniel TrevinoOperations Administratordannyt@uisd.net(956) 473-6382
Carmen W. GarzaSecretary to Executive
Director
cwgarza86@uisd.net(956) 473-6437
Roxanne CasanovaBus Video Camera
Technician
rcasanova@uisd.net(956) 473-6429
Cynthia De La RosaPurchasing Clerkcgdela13@uisd.net(956) 473-6493
Laura GarciaOffice Aidelaugarcia@uisd.net(956) 473-6423
Cynthia GomezDispatchercjgomez@uisd.net(956) 473-6330
Dalia GutierrezKronos/Discipline Clerkdgutie07@uisd.net(956) 473-6384
Cynthia HerreraDispatchercherrera1@uisd.net(956) 473-6330
Nancy JimenezField Trip Clerkjanette@uisd.net(956) 473-6381
Juan Ramon MartinezRoute Specialistjmarti53@uisd.net(956) 473-6383
Rafa RoblesHead Mechanicrrobles@uisd.net(956) 473-6386
Stacy SnowSpecial Ed 504 Officerssnow@uisd.net(956) 473-6424
South Compound
David HernandezOperations Administratordavidh@uisd.net(956) 473-6372
Laura EscaleraField Trip Clerklescalera@uisd.net(956) 473-5338
Oscar GarciaRoute Supervisoroscarg@uisd.net(956) 473-6385
Sandra HernandezRoute Specialistsandrah@uisd.net(956) 473-5218
Priscilla LopezOfficer Clerk(956) 473-5230
Kathy MunozDispatcherkmunoz76@uisd.net(956) 473-5232
Fidel NavarroDispatcherfnavarro@uisd.net(956) 473-5230
Brenda RinconOffice Clerkbrincon@uisd.net(956) 473-5293
Nancy RodriguezKronos/Discipline Clerknrodriguez@uisd.net(956) 473-5339
Rolando RubioBus Video Camera
Technician
rubio@uisd.net(956) 473-5296
Francisco Javier SanchezHead Mechanicjsanch90@uisd.net(956) 473-5217
Cynthia UrbanoSpecial Ed 504 Officercurbano@uisd.net(956) 473-5270
East Compound
Javier RangelOperations Administratorfjrangel@uisd.net(956) 473-1970
Brenda ArceSpecial Ed 504 Officerbarce02@uisd.net(956) 473-1966
Cornelio CepedaRoute Specialistcorcepeda@uisd.net(956) 473-1851
Delia FloresDispatcherdflores@uisd.net(956) 473-1956
Oscar GarciaRoute Supervior
(South and East)
oscarg@uisd.net(956) 473-1964
Rolando HerreraBus Video Camera
Technician
rherrera1@uisd.net(956) 473-1960
Annie SalinasPlanning Analystatsalinas@uisd.net(956) 473-6255
Javier SanchezHead Mechanic
(South and East)
jsanch90@uisd.net(956) 473-1967
Claudia SantosKronos/Discipline Clerkcsanto45@uisd.net(956) 473-1958
Juan Mario SolisDispatcherjmsolis@uisd.net(956) 473-1957